Home Structure Text

Supervisor's message

 

            

 Prof.Tam Man Kwan,

Ph.D., B.B.S., J.P.

Resume (Chi)

Resume (Eng)

  • B.A. (HONS), The University of Hong Kong
  • Dip. Ed, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • M.A. (Ed.), The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Ph.D., University of London Institute of Education
  • Hon. Fellow, University of London Institute of Education
  • Hon. University Fellow, The Open University of Hong Kong
  • Adjunct Professor, Department of Educational Administration and Policy,
  • Faculty of Education, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Supervisor of Pak Kau College
  • Supervisor of QualiEd College
  • Supervisor of The Jockey Club Eduyoung College
  • President of Hong Kong Private Schools Association
  • Chairman of University of London Institute of Education Hong Kong Old Students' Association
  • Chairman of Training Committee, The Scout Association of Hong Kong

“All Are Educable’ is our school’s tenet. We believe that everyone loves to learn, and every student can be the backbone of our future society. To reach this goal, we work hard and we work together.

 
In a society where science and technology develop at a tremendous pace, students may access information which changes daily. Besides the knowledge learned in the classroom, the ability to differentiate between right and wrong and self-learning, are considered more important for students. To find the right information from numerous sources, to train students’ thoughts through everyday teaching and to stimulate their creativity, are not only our teachers’ main objectives but also our students’ goal in school. Therefore, we keep working hard at broadening our students’ horizons and extending their study range of society and the world. For example, we have invited many social celebrities to give students lectures, organized several study tours outside of Hong Kong each year and visited different places for study purpose in response to, “Education Reformation”, among many others. All of these experiences are in the hope of bringing the latest information and knowledge to the students of Eduyoung.
 
Hong Kong is a city based on knowledge, that is why professional knowledge and liberal abilities are the basic requirements for career development. We believe that everyone has their own unique talents, and we hope every student is able to find their goal for life and work hard towards that goal. We train our students to be creative, based on the knowledge they have learned and to, “Rethink the Past, Create the Future”.

I have always been concerned about the students of Eduyoung. I hope every student can grow up and be healthy through the education of the school, put their talents to good use in different fields and make a maximum contribution to society.

首頁 管理與組織 正文

校監的話

 
  

          

     譚萬鈞 教授     

     
履歷 (中文)     
     履歷 (英文)     

  • 非官守太平紳士
  • 香港大學榮譽文學士
  • 香港中文大學文學碩士(教育) 教育文憑
  • 倫敦大學教育研究院哲學博士
  • 倫敦大學教育研究院榮譽院士
  • 香港公開大學榮譽大學院士
  • 香港中文大學教育學院教育行政與政策學系客座教授
  • 伯裘書院校監
  • 匯知中學校監
  • 賽馬會毅智書院校監
  • 香港私立學校聯會會長
  • 倫敦大學教育研究院香港同學會主席
  • 香港童軍總會訓練委員會主席

「人人可教,皆可成材」是本校的辦學宗旨,我們相信人人都有一顆向學的心,每個同學都可以成為社會未來的棟樑。為了這目標,我們全力以赴、上下一心。

在科技一日千里的今天,同學可接觸的資訊更是日新月異,千變萬化。同學除了接受老師在課堂上傳授的知識,更重要的是學懂判別是非和自我學習的能力。在眾多的資訊中作有效的篩選,及判別真偽;在常規的教學中訓練思維,發揮創意,這些都是學校老師們的教學方向,亦是現今同學的求學目標。因此,我校一向致力為同學拓闊眼界,把學習的範圍擴向社會,邁向世界,如廣邀社會知名人士進行名人講座、一年數度的境外學習、配合「教改」而舉辦的各種參觀學習……這一切,都是希望把社會上最新的資訊及知識帶給毅智的同學。

香港是個知識型的城巿,專業知識及通才技能已是個人事業發展的基本要求。我們相信每個人都有自己的才華,希望每個同學都能找到自己的發展方向,朝著這方向努力學習。在汲取知識的基礎上能更進一步地發揮創新意念,以期做到「反思過去,創意未來」。

我一直心繫毅智的同學,期望各位同學在學校的培育下健康成長,在各範疇盡展多元的才華, 為社會作最大的貢獻。